Buy CD Download from eMusic Download from iTunes Download from Klicktrack Listen on Spotify

Oh la la! presents ConRita
Oh la la! »

Bendi Records BEN-CD-002 2006  

1. Maybe / 2. Far away love / 3. Cut you deep / 4. Hate to be in love / 5. Rift Valley see video (.mov) / 6. Move a little closer download mp3 / 7. Manifesto / 8. Mañana / 9. Bahia / 10. Long gone / 11. Slowdown

Music and lyrics by Oh la la!. Performed and produced by Oh la la!.
Featuring Rita Anttila vocals, Torsten Kvarnsmyr trumpet, flugelhorn, Mikael Westberg congas, Jonas Granberg saxophones.
Photo by Oh la la!, sleeve design by Magnus Häglund.

"When we first asked Rita if she would like to sing some of our songs there was already some stuff written. The collaboration with Rita worked out fine and we soon came to realise that her voice needed that special surrounding: an intimate, laid back, soft and cool sound. And the new songs we wrote for her became increasingly so. Some of these songs is presented on this cd called Con Rita, a cd that starts with one of the first songs she sang with us, and ends in a real slow and smooth rainy day feeling.
Oh la la!, February 2006

Launch ConRita promo site

Release date: February 10, 2006